ABSENT:

STUDENT ACHIEVEMENT: Elaine Grant

Brick by Brick Scholarship winners for 2014: Sierra Knight Bill Hickman Josh Youngen Rebecca Bunch Kelsey Meszaros Kennedy Roubic Kaitlynn Deventure Alexandria Polichena Dontese Philpot Britney Collins Jared Taylor Jordan Burns Katelynn Dean – Alternate #1 Joseph Miranda – Alternate #2

CORRESPONDENCE:

Resignation letters from Terry Armstrong and Myshel Detelich.

GUEST RECOGNITION: None

REPORTS

Board of Education President, Darryl McGuire:

No report

Maplewood Career Center Representative, Melissa Roubic:

No report

Legislative Liaison, Dawn Kilgore:

SB52 would allow property value challenges, but not by a school district. Third grade reading guarantee roadmaps would need to be sent to the state twice a year.

Superintendent, Gregg Isler:

OGT test results were shared with the board.

HS/JHS Principal, Michael Chaffee:

One student is unable to graduate at this time due to not passing the OGT, some others are on the bubble because of class grades. We had 22 awards given at the Art Show, 6 1st place and 1 best in show runner up. The softball team was district champions. In track, Chandler Bee qualified for regionals and Lexi Rushnok qualified for the finals at district.

KT Principal, Harry Selner:

No Report

Special Services, Bob Kujala:

No Report

Supervisor of Maintenance/Transportation, Craig Alderman:

No Report

Supervisor of Food Service/Treasurer, Samantha Pochedly:

Next month, the resolution for the emergency levy renewal will be on the agenda.

78-14 Approve Minutes

Dan Burns moved and Dawn Kilgore seconded the motion to approve the minutes of the April 24, 2014 Regular Meeting.

Ayes: Dan Burns, Dawn Kilgore, Elaine Grant, Melissa Roubic, Darryl McGuire Nays: None Motion passed

79-14 Approve Financial Reports

Melissa Roubic moved and Dan Burns seconded the motion to approve the April 2014 financial reports. All documents are enclosed and are also available for inspection.

Financial Report by Fund/SCC-All Funds	Monthly Check List
Detailed Financial Report 010 Only	SM2 Monthly/Quarterly Report
Monthly Budget Ledger for line item 001/016 2310-418	Monthly Bank Statements and Reconciliation

Ayes: Dawn Kilgore, Elaine Grant, Melissa Roubic, Darryl McGuire, Dan Burns Nays: None Motion passed

80-14 Approve Payments

Dan Burns moved and Elaine Grant seconded the motion to approve the following payments:

Motters Music	\$712.30
Motters Music	\$1639.50
Daffins	\$3372.23
Market Day	\$662.83
Cintas	\$1291.45
Kim Kiser	\$1562.23
Sports Express	\$946.00

Helen Ewing	\$3.96
Sherri Gross	\$22.35

Ayes: Elaine Grant, Darryl McGuire, Dan Burns, Dawn Kilgore Nays: None Abstain: Melissa Roubic Motion passed

81-14 Approve Fund

Melissa Roubic moved and Dan Burns seconded the motion to approve the creation of a Capital Improvement Set Aside Account 003-9001 and approve the transfer of \$200,000 from account 001-9004 into this set aside account.

Ayes: Melissa Roubic, Darryl McGuire, Dan Burns, Dawn Kilgore, Elaine Grant Nays: None Motion passed

82-14 Accept Resignations

Dan Burns moved and Dawn Kilgore seconded the motion to accept the resignations of the following personnel:

Terry Armstrong – effective August 1, 2014 Myshel Detelich – effective May 31, 2014

Ayes: Darryl McGuire, Dan Burns, Dawn Kilgore, Elaine Grant, Melissa Roubic Nays: None Motion passed

83-14 Approve Dual Enrollment

Dan Burns moved and Melissa Roubic seconded the motion to approve the following students under dual enrollment option for the 2014-2015 school year:

Bethany Stout Chris Chambers Lauren Summons Logan Hershberger

Ayes: Dan Burns, Dawn Kilgore, Elaine Grant, Melissa Roubic, Darryl McGuire Nays: None Motion passed

84-14 Approve Seniors for Graduation

Dan Burns moved and Elaine Grant seconded the motion to approve the following list of 2014 seniors for graduation providing they meet all the State Department of Education and Windham Board of Education requirements for graduation:

Rebecca Danielle Bunch Matthew Robert Burgess Jordan Nichol Burns Bradley Michael Kowalski Joel Nathaniel Lissy Cheyenne Wahlea Massey

Amber Marie Burnworth Marjorie Frances Byrd Britney Marie Collins Brent Michael Coontz Katelynn Marie Dean Kaitlynn Danyelle DeVenture Payton Jacob Devlin Antonio Michael Duman Kendra Lynn Eskins Trevor Jonathon Junstin Gant Chloe Frances Gritten Ashley Lauren Gump Katelyn Ann Harvey Corinna Hechenberger William James Hickman Zoe Isabella Howald Stephen John Kacenski Ryan William Kerschner Sierra Katherine Knight Jonah David Konzen

Damian Meadows Kelsey Elizabeth Meszaros Joseph Mitchell Miranda Seth Allen Moore Damien Matthew Nagy Shane Alan Nickol Devin Michelle Noland Nicholas Allen Owen Donteze De'aze Philpot Alexandria Elise Polichena Brandon Mathew Prasky Jordan Alexandria Priddy Kennedy Kathryn Roubic Ryan Grant Russell Savannah Nicole Rutherford Morgan Brittany Schreiner Michael Patrick Lewis Showalter Jared Allen Taylor Rashell L. Warner Joshua LaVerneFrederick Youngen

Ayes: Dawn Kilgore, Elaine Grant, Melissa Roubic, Darryl McGuire, Dan Burns Nays: None Motion passed

85-14 Approve Professional Leave

Melissa Roubic moved and Elaine Grant seconded the motion to approve professional leave for the following personnel:

			Sub
Lauren Seger	None under 21	4/22/14 (1/2)	yes
Dougle Hankins	None Under 21	4/22/14 (1/2)	yes
Rose Stacy	Slippery Rock Field Trip	4/23/14	no
Michael Chaffee	State Meeting	4/28/14 (2 ¹ / ₂ hrs)	no
Crystal Hickman	EMIS Coordinator Meeting	4/30/14	no
Crystal Hickman	EMIS Coordinator Meeting	5/8/14	no
Michael Chaffee	Maplewood Meeting	5/7/14	no
Pat Stevenson	Portage School Nurse	5/13/14	yes
Chelsea Kovach	Preschool Observation	5/16/14	yes
Crystal Hickman	EMIS Coordinator	5/29/14 (1/2)	no
Gloria Riggs	Fiscal Year End	6/5/14 (½)	no
Roger Eakins	Chinese Auction	5/15/14	yes
Roger Eakins	Blood Drive	5/16/14	yes

Ayes: Elaine Grant, Melissa Roubic, Darryl McGuire, Dan Burns, Dawn Kilgore Nays: None Motion passed

86-14 Approve Membership - OSHAA

Dan Burns moved and Melissa Roubic seconded the motion to approve the district's continued membership in the Ohio High School Athletic Association for the 2014-2015 school year.

Ayes: Melissa Roubic, Darryl McGuire, Dan Burns, Dawn Kilgore, Elaine Grant Nays: None Motion passed

87-14 Approve Contract

Dawn Kilgore moved and Dan Burns seconded the motion to approve a contract with RKS Consulting and Commissioning, Inc., to do boiler specifications at a cost of \$2,565.00.

Ayes: Darryl McGuire, Dan Burns, Dawn Kilgore, Elaine Grant, Melissa Roubic Nays: None Motion passed

88-14

Approve Student Accident Insurance

Melissa Roubic moved and Dan Burns seconded the motion to approve the student accident insurance program through the Griffin Insurance Agency for the 2014-2015 school year.

Ayes: Dan Burns, Dawn Kilgore, Elaine Grant, Melissa Roubic, Darryl McGuire Nays: None Motion passed

89-14 Approve Five Year Forecast

Melissa Roubic moved and Dan Burns seconded the motion to approve the Five Year Financial Forecast as presented.

Ayes: Dawn Kilgore, Elaine Grant, Melissa Roubic, Darryl McGuire, Dan Burns Nays: None Motion passed

90-14 Approve Reading Camp Personnel

Dawn Kilgore moved and Melissa Roubic seconded the motion to approve the appointment of the following personnel to the Summer Reading Camp Intervention Program at a cost of \$22.82 an hour from June 9, 2014 through June 20, 2014 to be paid from Title I funds.

Andrew Rosebaugh	Mariel Sobol
Kathy Austin	Kathy Lovejoy
Tammy Eacona	Debbie Gordon
Lisa Stafford	Stephanie Parish

Ayes: Elaine Grant, Melissa Roubic, Darryl McGuire, Dan Burns, Dawn Kilgore Nays: None Motion passed

Adjourn

All were in favor of adjournment and the meeting adjourned at 7:30 a.m.

Darryl McGuire, President

Samantha Pochedly, Treasurer